

LIST OF ALL APPLICANTS AND SHORTLISTED CANDIDATES FOR THE POSITION OF CHAIRPERSON OF THE KENYA NATIONAL COMMISSION ON HUMAN RIGHTS (KNCHR).

Pursuant to Article 59 as read together with Section 11(4) of the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights Act (No. 14 of 2011), the Selection Panel invited applications from qualified persons to be considered for nomination for appointment as the Chairperson of the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights (KNCHR) as follows;

LIST OF APPLICANTS

S/No.	Name	ID No.	Gender	PWD	Qualifications	County
1.	Evans Toto Nyachieng'a	85***24	Male		MBA, BA	Nyamira
2.	Lydia Nyawira Mbuuria	23***37	Female		BA	Makueni
3.	Dr. Jimmy M. Mwithi	91***38	Male		PhD, MBA, BA	Machakos
4.	Simon Owawa Nyamolo	13***89	Male	✓	MBA, BBA	Homabay
5.	Victor Okoth Ogwang Lando	22***90	Male		LLD, LLM, LLB, Dip. in Law	Nakuru
6.	Elvis Kokwo Cherwew	32***83	Male		PhD, MA, BA	West Pokot
7.	Selina Amsugut Iseme	10***27	Female		LLM, LLB, Dip. in Law	Trans Nzoia
8.	John Muriithi Waiganjo	95***87	Male		LLB, Dip. in Law	Nyandarua
9.	Claris Awour Ogangah	11***21	Female		LLM, LLB, Dip. in Law	Not
						Indicated
10.	Judith Miguda Attyang	22***69	Female		PhD, MA, Dip. in International	Siaya
					Humanitarian Law	
11.	Duncan Oburu Ojwang	22***46	Male		LLD, LLM, BA	Homabay
12.	Edward Katama Ngeywa	12***78	Male	✓	LLM, MA, Dip. in Law	Trans Nzoia
13.	Michael Peter Otieno Okelloh	20***68	Male		LLM, LLB	Siaya
14.	Eric Onyango K'omolo	23***10	Male		LLD, LLM, LLB, Dip. in Law	Homabay
15.	Evans Ombongi	11***73	Male		PhD, MA, BA	Kisii
16.	Winston Aswan Ngaira	99***53	Male	·	LLB (Hons), Dip. in Law	Kakamega
17.	Maj. (Rtd) Dr. Odha Swaleh Jillo	53***48	Male		PhD, Master, BA	Tana River

The Selection Panel considered all the applications, shortlisted and invited the following applicants to appear for interview on the date and time indicated below:

Shortlisted Candidates

Interview Date: Tuesday, 27th May, 2025

S/No.	Name	ID/No.	Gender	County	Time
1.	Victor Okoth Ogwang Lando	22***90	Male	Nakuru	9.00 a.m.
2.	Selina Amsugut Iseme	10***27	Female	Trans Nzoia	10.00 a.m.
3.	Claris Awour Ogangah	11***21	Female	Not Indicated	11.30 a.m.
4.	Edward Katama Ngeywa	12***78	Male	Trans Nzoia	2.00 p.m.
5.	Duncan Oburu Ojwang	22***46	Male	Homabay	3.00 p.m.
6.	Michael Peter Otieno Okelloh	20***68	Male	Siaya	4.00 p.m.

The shortlisted candidates will be interviewed at **Harambee House**, **12**th **Floor Boardroom**, **Harambee Avenue**, **Nairobi** on the date and time indicated on the schedule. The candidates should be at the venue at least thirty (30) minutes before the starting time.

The candidates **MUST** bring originals of the following documents:

- (a) National Identity Card/Passport;
- (b) Academic and Professional Certificates and Transcripts;
- (c) Any other supporting documents and testimonials; and
- (d) VALID clearances from the following bodies;
 - i. Higher Education Loans Board;
 - ii. Kenya Revenue Authority;
 - iii. A registered Credit Reference Bureau;
 - iv. Directorate of Criminal Investigations (Police Clearance);
- (e) Self-Declaration Form duly stamped by the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission; and
- (f) Recommendation letter from the relevant professional bodies and associations (where applicable).

PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Members of the public are invited to avail any credible information of interest relating to any of the shortlisted candidates (**through sworn affidavits**) to the Chairperson, Selection Panel for the Nominees for Appointment as Chairperson, Kenya National Commission on Human Rights, **Harambee House 12th Floor Boardroom, Harambee Avenue, Nairobi** or e-mailed to <u>selectionpanelknchr2025@psyg.go.ke</u> so as to be received **on or before 5.00 p.m. 26th May, 2025**. The information should be addressed as below:

The Chairperson,
Selection Panel for the nominees for Appointment as Chairperson,
Kenya National Commission on Human Rights
P.O. Box 30050-00100
NAIROBI

Canvassing for this position will lead to automatic disqualification.

This information is also available in the Kenya Gazette of 23rd May, 2025.

Dr. Irene Asienga, OGW

Chairperson

Selection Panel for the Recruitment of Nominees for Appointment as the Chairperson of the Kenya National Commission on Human Rights (KNCHR) NAIROBI